NOTICE: The blockhouse is being demolished to make way for construction of the Victorian Heart Hospital

The MUOC blockhouse will be located off-campus until at least 2022. We are currently meeting with Monash to arrange our new location.

We need to vacate the current blockhouse by 31st May, 2018. Consequently, all gear needs to be returned by 25th May, 2018. Further, gear hire will not be possible from 21st May, 2018 until (most likely) the start of semester 2.

We apologise for any inconvenience, and will keep you all posted on any updates!

What is MUOC?

MUOC is one of Victoria’s biggest outdoors clubs. We cover a wide range of outdoors interests, there’s something for everyone! Membership is open to all members of the public. Stay up-to-date by visiting our facebook page!

Sign up for membership online!


Contact us

Questions? Ideas? Be sure to let us know by filling in the form below, or click here for activity-specific contacts:

Calendar

  • Blockhouse Opening - GEAR RETURN ONLY

    Tuesday, May 22  10:00 am - 11:00 am

  • Indoor climbing night

    Wednesday, May 23  7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    https://www.facebook.com/events/1934891999868072/

  • Blockhouse Opening (by request only) - GEAR RETURN ONLY

    Thursday, May 24  1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

  • Blockhouse Opening - GEAR RETURN ONLY

    Friday, May 25  11:00 am - 12:00 pm

  • Indoor climbing night

    Wednesday, May 30  7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    https://www.facebook.com/events/1934891999868072/

  • Indoor climbing night

    Wednesday, June 6  7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    https://www.facebook.com/events/1934891999868072/

  • Banff Mountain Film Festival

    Thursday, June 7  7:00 pm - 11:00 pm

  • Indoor climbing night

    Wednesday, June 13  7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    https://www.facebook.com/events/1934891999868072/

  • Indoor climbing night

    Wednesday, June 20  7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    https://www.facebook.com/events/1934891999868072/

  • Indoor climbing night

    Wednesday, June 27  7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    https://www.facebook.com/events/1934891999868072/

  • Indoor climbing night

    Wednesday, July 4  7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    https://www.facebook.com/events/1934891999868072/

  • Indoor climbing night

    Wednesday, July 11  7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    https://www.facebook.com/events/1934891999868072/

  • Indoor climbing night

    Wednesday, July 18  7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    https://www.facebook.com/events/1934891999868072/

  • Indoor climbing night

    Wednesday, July 25  7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    https://www.facebook.com/events/1934891999868072/

  • Indoor climbing night

    Wednesday, August 1  7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    https://www.facebook.com/events/1934891999868072/

  • Indoor climbing night

    Wednesday, August 8  7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    https://www.facebook.com/events/1934891999868072/

  • Indoor climbing night

    Wednesday, August 15  7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    https://www.facebook.com/events/1934891999868072/